Serving Locally

Local Outreach Ministries

Adopt-A-School

Church Contact: Barbara Livengood - 785-823-9606, dalebarb@cox.net
Participate in prayer for students and teachers at Salina South High School, and/or help tutor students, and/or help with landscaping grounds at the school. Make cookies for FCA events.

After-School Ministry (In partnership with St. John’s Missionary Baptist Church)

Church Contact: 785-823-3792, office@fccsalina.com
Participate in a Friday After-School ministry to elementary age students during the school year by helping with an area such as games, crafts, a Bible story, snacks, etc.

Alpha

Church Contact: Dan Stack – 785-201-4289, danandjennystack@aim.com
Opportunities to help with food preparation, childcare, or participating in discussions with people in a small group setting. This is a wonderful way to get involved in an evangelistic outreach ministry that shares Christ with others in a non-threatening way.

Car Ministry

Church Contact: Paul Keifer– 785-577-5877, pckeifer@gmail.com
Opportunity to help provide car repairs and fix donated cars for single parents and others in need, work at an annual car care clinic, and help with car shows as a way to reach out to others through this common interest.

Christian Challenge -- College and Career Ministry

On-Site Contact: Terry Baldwin – 785-452-5416, ccdirector@hotmail.com
                             Logan Henry – 785-493-1887, loganhnry@gmail.com
Work with and reach out to college students and young adults here in Salina.

The City

Church Contact: Shawn Copeland - 785-452-1975, shawnc@thecityonthenet.com
129 North 7th St. / P.O. Box 1332 | Salina, KS 67402-1332 | 785-827-2109, www.thecityonthenet.com
Opportunities to work with youth ministries and mentor young people in our community.

Disaster Ministry

Church Contact: Steve Lorson – 785-577-1395, slorson1@cox.net
                            John Degand –785-342-0366, john.degand@us.army.mil
Opportunities to help when area disasters occur.

Emergency Aid Food Bank

Church Contact: Freda Rees - 785-827-1227, flrees@worldlinc.net
255 S Chicago St. | Salina, KS 67401 | (785) 827-7111
Opportunity to help stock and distribute food items.

Habitat for Humanity

Church Contact: Ken Krier – 785-826-7676, ken@salinahomes.com
1425 Sherwood Lane | Salina, KS 67401 | (785) 823-9331
Opportunity to work together building new homes in the community.

HOPE House (In partnership with Ashby House)

Church Contact: Steve Wise - 785-825-1194, s_wise@att.net
Opportunities to help mentor young women in life skills, Bible Study, etc.

Ironmen’s Ministry

Church Contact: Mike Fabrizius, Chair - 785-820-2926, mikef@designplast.net
                            Ryan Branfort, Secretary - 785-820-1931, ryan,branfort@wilsonco.com  OR fccmensministry@yahoo.com
Opportunity to help with various community projects  -- Helping Hands Ministry (minor home repair, helping people move, etc.)

Moms In Prayer

Church Contact: Bev Romans – 785-825-2156, bquilter@sbcglobal.net
Opportunities for women to gather to pray for the children in their family and the children in our community. 

Pregnancy Service Center

Church Contact: Martha Beggs - 785-452-9090, mbeggs@sbcglobal.net
                            Penny Walker – 785-342-3540, hennypenny1981@hotmail.com
104 W. Elm St. | Salina, KS 67401 | (785) 823-1484
Opportunity to help on various tasks at the Center, and help young mothers and families, mentoring opportunities, etc.

Prison Ministries

Daughters of Destiny

Church Contact: George and Mary Overstreet – 719-214-9587, gmdestiny@gmail.com
Assisting with occasional ministry events at a Women’s Prison in central Kansas.

Salina Rescue Mission

Church Contact: Joe Hodges – 785-826-5958, jhodges3109@gmail.com
On-Site Contact: Chad Young
1716 Summers Road | P.O. Box 1667 | Salina, Kansas 67401 | Phone (785) 823-2610
Opportunity to serve meals, do light construction, administrative assistance in ffice, mentor shelter guests..

Salvation Army

On-Site Contact: Jane Kramer – 785-826-7829, cato9797@yahoo.com
1137 North Santa Fe | Salina, KS 67401
Opportunities to work with children and youth, help serve meals in the evenings, etc.

Serving Salina Together

Opportunities to minister with Christians from other Salina churches to help meet the needs of people in our community through a variety of ministry projects.
Contact: First Covenant Church Office – 785-823-3792, office@fccsalina.com